ATTENTION!   County government will limit meetings and face-to-face contact until further notice.  Please refer to County's Facebook page for latest information.  Click following link:


Economic Development Authority

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Economic Development Authority helps to promote the economic growth of the County through financial, technical and other assistance given to new and existing businesses.  The EDA also owns the Appomattox Center for Business and Commerce (ACBC).  Directors serve four (4) year terms.  Meetings are usually held the 4th Monday of each month at 5:00 PM.



Mr. Garet Bosiger, Chairman
(Term expires December 31, 2023)

Mr. Gary W. Tanner, Vice-Chairman
(Term expires December 31, 2021)

Mr. R. Kinckle Robinson, Secretary/Treasurer
(Term expires December 31, 2022)

Mr. Brett Stratton
(Term expires December 31, 2023)

Mr. Todd Nash
(Term expires December 31, 2020)

Mr. Nathan Simpson
(Term expires December 31, 2022)

Mr. Jeff Smith
(Term expires December 31, 2020)


Contact Info:

Susan M. Adams
County Administrator
153-A Morton Lane
PO Box 863
Appomattox, VA  24522
Phone:  (434) 352-2637
Fax:  (434) 352-4214