Description of Job:

COUNTY OF APPOMATTOX
Department of Community Development e P. 0. Box 863, Appomattox, VA 24522
e Phone (434)352-8183 e Fax (434)352-4214
inspections@appomattoxcountyva.gov

APPLICATION FOR MANUFACTURED DWELLING PERMIT

This permit includes electric, plumbing & mechanical
Check appropriate box:
O SINGLEWIDE O DOUBLEWIDE

VIN:

*Permit will not be issued without a VIN listed

Estimated Cost of Total Job $

OWNER INFORMATION

Phone #:

Owner(s):

Current Mailing Address:

City, State, Zip:

Phone#:

Applicant (if different from Owner):

*NOTE: Only those listed as the Owner or Applicant will be able to receive the original Certificate of Occupancy at projects completion.

Subdivision Name (if applicable):

Directions:

Lot #:

CONTRACTOR INFORMATION
General Contractor; Address: Phone #: Contractor License #:
Electrical Contractor: Address: Phone #: Contractor License #:
Power Company ( Circle CVEC SEC DOMINION
one)

Plumbing Contractor: Address: Phone #: Contractor License #:
MECH/HVAC Contractor: Address: Phone #: Contractor License #:
MANUFACTURED HOME: BASEMENT: CRAWLSPACE: PORCHES / DECKS:

Year: O Unfinished O Finished | O Crawlspace Front: SQ. FT.
Manufacturer: SQ. FT. Rear: SQ. FT.
Side: SQ. FT.
Size: X
# of Bedrooms:
# of Bathrooms:
OFFICE USE ONLY
SINGLEWIDE: DOUBLEWIDE: BASEMENT:
PORCHES/DECKS:
SUBTOTAL: 2% LEVY: TOTAL:
ZONING: E&S: ($85.00($75+$10/Acre or Portion 0f)

TYPE: USE GROUP: DODGE:

APPROVED BY:




MECHANICS LIEN AGENT (if applicable)

Business Name: Contact #:

Address:

MANUFACTURED HOME SKIRTING AGREEMENT

According to the Virginia Uniform Statewide Building Code, Section 421.4, manufactured homes shall have skirting installed
within 60 days of occupancy to the home. Failure to comply with building code regulations in the required time frame may
resultin legal proceedings. According to Section 36-106 of the Code of Virginia, violations may be prosecuted as a misdemeanor
offense and may result in a fine of up to $2,500.

I have read the above notice and realize that I will have to skirt my mobile
home within 60 days of occupancy, with a type of skirting manufactured for mobile home use and I understand that failure to
do so may result in legal action.

Signature; Date:

REQUEST FOR PERMANENT ELECTRICAL SERVICE

I hereby request permanent electrical service at the property in which [ am obtaining a permit for. [ am fully aware that this
structure is not habitable at this time. Additional building, mechanical, plumbing or other work is required prior to approval for
occupancy. At the completion of work, prior to any concealment, inspections shall be requested and work approved by the
County of Appomattox Building Inspections. Occupancy will not take place until all work has been inspected and approved.

I fully understand that power will be disconnected immediately, without prior notice, if this structure is occupied without
full approval from Building Inspections. I am responsible for all fees associated with reconnecting power.

I understand these provisions are fully transferable and will be assumed by any other person in the event of transfer of title or
ownership of the property. I further understand I am obligated by law to reveal these provisions prior to transfer of title or
ownership of this property.

I understand that the County will not be responsible for improper or unsafe use of electrical service prior to final inspection and
approval.

Tunderstand occupancy of this structure prior to the issuance of a certificate of occupancy is a violation of the Uniform Statewide
Building Code and subject to a fine up to $2500 per separate offense per day, or portion thereof,

Signature: Date:

OWNERS AFFIDAVIT
{Complete only if applicant is the owner and is listed as a contractor. This section must be notarized)

L affirm that ] am the owner of the property described in this application and that I am familiar with the prereqguisites of Section
54.1-1111 of the Code of Virginia and I am not subject to licensure as a contractor or subcontractor. Iam also aware thatitisa
violation of State law to hire or award a contract to an unlicensed contractor.

Signature: Date:

Subscribed and sworn before me this day of , 20 .
Signature: My Commission Expires:

CERTIFICATION
(Al applicants must sign below)

I hereby certify that I am the owner of record of the herein described property or that the work proposed has been authorized
by the owner of record and that I have been authorized to make this application as a designated agent. 1agree to conform to all
applicable state and local regulations, rules, and policies and such shall be deemed a condition entering into the exercise of this
permit. In addition, if a permit is issued, I certify that the code official or his authorized representative shall have the authority
to enter the area(s) described herein at any reasonable hour for the purpose of enforcing the provisions of the applicable code{s).

Signature: Date:




