Mayor & Council

The Town of Pamplin is governed by a seven-member Council that also includes a Mayor. Council meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary to carry out Council's statutory responsibilities. If the 2nd Tuesday should fall on a holiday, then the meeting will be held the following Tuesday.  Meetings begin at 5:30 pm in the Freight Room at the Train Depot.

Government Representatives

  • Mayor: Sarah Blackwell
  • Clerk-Treasurer: Rebecca McFadden
  • Vice Mayor: John Marks
  • Town Manager: Ron Kinest  


  • Ronald Franklin
  • Shannon Reed
  • Ruth Williamson
  • Patricia Miller