News List

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Board of Supervisors Update

Post Date:01/25/2018 10:34 AM



The Appomattox County Board of Supervisors held its annual Organizational Meeting on Wednesday, January 3, 2018.  The 2018 Board of Supervisors is comprised of :

Sam Carter, Chairman (Courthouse District)

Chad Millner, Vice-Chairman (Falling River District)

Bill Hogan (Appomattox River District)

Bryan Moody (Wreck Island District)

Watkins Abbitt, Jr. (new member representing the Piney Mountain District)


Unless otherwise noted, the Board will continue to meet on the 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00 PM, with the first 30 minutes of the agenda being devoted to a Board work session before beginning the regular meeting portion of the evening at 6:30 PM.

2018 Board Meeting Schedule


Unless otherwise noted, all regular meetings of the Board will continue to be held at the Board of Supervisors Meeting Room at the Carver-Price Complex (where CVCC-Appomattox is located).  The address of the meeting room is 171 Price Lane, Appomattox, Virginia.

Directions to 171 Price Lane


The public is welcome at, and encouraged to attend, all meetings of the Board.